An early vision: SPA and beauty facilities offered with Tirolean hospitality
In 1918 the Reiter family took over the post station with its attached tavern. Three generations later, in 1975 the “Gasthof zur Post” became the “Hotel Post” and, seven years later in 1982, the “Posthotel Achenkirch”.
New name, new structure – and an original concept: the innovative owners, Karl and Karin Reiter, also decided to be the first in Tirol to introduce the new notion of the “SPA resort”. They thus realised a landscape featuring hot tubs and thermal baths, cure applications and a beauty farm. Further unique developments were their own farm in 1984 and, from 1985, the Lipizzaner stud.